Home / 

ChangelogNovember 25, 2021


Mappings: ability to restore unsaved changes

In addition to a friendly prompt to save your changes when leaving the Edit Mapping page, we've started to preserve unsaved changes in Local Storage inside the browser to further reduce the risk of losing any unfinished state of a mapping session.

Now, if you've spent a few hours building or editing a mapping, but you're not ready to submit the changes yet, you can leave the website and get an option to restore your in-progress state when you return to the same mapping.

nov.25.2021-restore-unsaved-changes

It is important to note that only the last mapping session gets stored in Local Storage, so if you have multiple mappings to edit simultaneously, it is still advised to save your changes before closing the browser tab.